Schools forum and other consultative groups

To influence schools and early years funding in Surrey, including the mainstream schools funding formula, if you are a headteacher, governor or have another direct interest, you can contact your:

Future meeting dates and recent Surrey schools forum agendas, minutes and decisions made can be found below. Older documents can be requested by emailing schoolsfunding@surreycc.gov.uk. All meetings of the schools forum are open to the public, however, as accommodation is limited it would be helpful if those wishing to attend could advise us in advance (see contact details on meeting agendas).


The Surrey schools forum

Members

Primary representativesSchool Email address
Kate Keane (Head) Ewell Grove Infant and Nursery School head@ewell-grove.surrey.sch.uk
Vacancy-Headteacher Vacancy to be confirmed
Claire McConnell(Head) Bisley Church of England Primary head@bisley.surrey.sch.uk
Katie Aldred (Head) Bagshot Infant School k.aldred@bagshot.surrey.sch.uk
Vacancy-Governor Vacancyto be confirmed
Steph Neale (Governor) St Pauls Catholic Primary to be confirmed
Secondary representativesSchool Email address
Vacancy-Governor Vacancy to be confirmed
Zoe Johnson -Walker The Winston Churchill to be confirmed
Special representativeSchool Email address
Justin Price (Head) Freemantles School jprice@freemantles.surrey.sch.uk
Lisa Kent Manor Mead and Walton Leigh To be confirmed
Early YearsSchool Email address

Donna Harwood Duffy

Chertsey and Dorking Nursery Schools and Mole Valley Family Centre

head@dorking.surrey.sch.uk

Sarah Porter

The Stables Nursery

thestablesnursery@gmail.com

Pupil referral unit representative
(AP Academies)
School Email address
David Euridge (Executive Head) Reigate Valley College, Wey Valley College and The Fordway Centre

david.euridge@rvc.surrey.sch.uk

PRU (maintained)SchoolEmail address
Vacancy Vacancy to be confirmed
Academy representativesSchool Email address
VacancyVacancyto be confirmed
Sir Andrew Carter South Farnham info@south-farnham.surrey.sch.uk
Kerry Oakley Carrington School (Formerly The Warwick School) info@carringtonschool.org
Ben Bartlett Hinchley Wood Learning Partnership not available
Susan Wardlow Reigate School to be confirmed
Sarah Kober Darley Dene Primary School to be confirmed
Elaine Cooper The Horsell Village School ceo@swantrust.co.uk
Joanna Hastings Ottershaw Church Of England Infant Federated head@ottershawcofeschools.surrey.sch.uk
Karyn Hing Westfield Primary School to be confirmed
Neil Miller Bramley Oak School not available
Jack Mayhew (Chair) Learning Partners Academy Trust not available
John Winter Weydon Multi Academy Trust not available
Non school representativesPhase Email address
Matthew Rixson Guildford Diocese matthew.rixson@cofeguildford.org.uk
Tamsin Honeybourne Teacher Union representative on Education Joint Committee to be confirmed
Folasade Afolabi Teacher Union representatives on Education Joint Committee secretary.surrey@nasuwt.org.uk
Clare Poole SEN (Family Voice) to be confirmed
Christine Ricketts Brooklands College(post 16 provider rep) christine.ricketts@brooklands.ac.uk
James Kibble Surrey A and B Catholic Schools jkibble@xaviercet.org.uk

Surrey Schools Forum future meeting dates

  • Tuesday 14 May 2024
  • Tuesday 2 July 2024
  • Monday 7 October 2024
  • Friday 10 January 2025
  • Tuesday 13 May 2025
  • Tuesday 1 July 2025

Note: meetings will continue to be virtual by default, but members will consider at the end of each meeting whether the next meeting will be face to face or virtual.

Surrey school forum meeting agendas, papers, minutes and decisions

2024

2023

2022

2021

2020

Previous schools forum meeting minutes are available from David Green, Woodhatch Place, Cockshot Hill, Reigate, Surrey RH2 8EF or email: david.green.ses@surreycc.gov.uk.

Schools phase councils

The schools phase councils is another body that considers potential changes to the funding formula. Make representations to your relevant primary, secondary or special phase council contacts.

Special phaseNameTelephone/fax

Chair

Paul Jensen, Headteacher, Sunnydown School

Telephone: 01883 342281

Vice Chair

Abigail Slade, Principal, West Hill SchoolTelephone: 01372 814714
Primary phaseNameTelephone/fax
Chair

Kate Keane, Headteacher, Ewell Grove Infant School

Telephone: 020 8393 4393 or Fax: 020 8786 8773

Vice Chair

Mary Ellen McCarthy, Saxon School

Telephone: 01932 563035 or Fax:01932 566830

Secondary phaseNameTelephone/fax
Co Chair

Anne Louise Payne, The Howard Partnership Trust

Telephone: 01372 453694
E-mail address: Contact@thpt.org.uk

Co Chair

Dan Aldridge, Bishop Wand Church of England School

Telephone:01932 778600

E-mail address: admin@bishopwand.surrey.sch.uk

Subscribe to our newsletters for latest news and events.