Adult social care training and development resources

Below you will find resources to support your own and your staff's learning. These resources have been grouped by the standards found in the Care Certificate.

For general information and resources on the Care Certificate, take a look at the Skills for Care Care Certificate page.

These resources are hosted by third parties, unless otherwise stated. Surrey County Council is not responsible for the content.

If any links do not work or if you have other resources you would recommend for sharing, please do get in touch with us at:

General support

Below you will find further resources for some of the 15 standards that make up the Care Certificate.

Standard 1: Understanding your role

CQC - Regulation 18: Staffing

Standard 4: Equality and diversity

Standard 5: Work in a person-centred way

CQC – Regulations for service providers – Regulation 9: Person-Centred Care

Standard 7: Privacy and dignity

Standard 8: Fluids and nutrition

CQC – Regulations for service providers – Regulation 14: Meeting nutritional and hydration needs

Standard 9: Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disability

Standard 10: Safeguarding adults

Standard 11: Safeguarding children

NICE – Safeguarding guidance, quality standards and pathways

Standard 12: Basic life support

Skills for Care – Basic life support and first aid (download link)

Standard 13: Health and safety

Standard 14: Handling information

Standard 15: Infection prevention and control

NICE – Helping to prevent infection

Subscribe to our newsletters for latest news and events.