Schools forum and other consultative groups

To influence how the schools funding formula is developed, if you are a headteacher, governor or have another direct interest, you can contact your:

Future meeting dates and recent Surrey schools forum agendas, minutes and decisions made can be found below. All meetings of the schools forum are open to the public, however, as accommodation is limited it would be helpful if those wishing to attend could advise us in advance (see contact details on meeting agendas).


The Surrey schools forum

Members

Constitution of the Surrey Schools Forum (PDF)

Primary representativesSchool Email address
Kate Keane (Head) Ewell Grove Infant and Nursery School head@ewell-grove.surrey.sch.uk
Susan Chrysanthou (Head) Furzefield Primary Schoolhead@furzefield.surrey.sch.uk
Claire Mcconnell Bisley C of E Primary head@bisley.surrey.sch.uk
Katie Aldred (Head) Bagshot Infant School k.aldred@bagshot.surrey.sch.uk
Geoffrey Hackett (Governor) Burpham Primary School geoffreyh@hackettmedia.net
Eric Peacock (Governor) Thorpe C of E Infant School ericspeacock@btopenworld.com
Secondary representativesSchool Email address
Joanne Luhman (Head) Kings International j.luhman@kings-international.co.uk
Fred Greaves (Governor) Oakwood greavesfred@hotmail.com
Special representativeSchool Email address
Justin Price (Head) Freemantles School jprice@freemantles.surrey.sch.uk
Lisa Kent (Governor)

Federation of Manor Mead and Walton Leigh schools

lisa@kentfamily.org
Nursery representativeSchool Email address
Sally Cave (Head) Guildford Nursery School & Children's Centre head@guildfordnscc.surrey.sch.uk
Pupil referral unit representativeSchool Email address
David Euridge (Executive Head) Reigate Valley College, Wey Valley College and The Fordway Centre

david.euridge@rvc.surrey.sch.uk

Academy representativesSchool Email address
Rhona Barnfield Howard of Effingham Rhona. Barnfield@thpt.org.uk
Andrew Carter South Farnham info@south-farnham.surrey.sch.uk
Ben Bartlett Hinchley Wood School bbartlett@hinchleywoodschool.co.uk
Matthew Armstrong-Harris Rodborough School adeane@rodborough.surrey.sch.uk
Kate Carriett George Abbot School KCarriett@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk
Ruth Murton Thamesmead School ruth@leadershipwise.co.uk
Elaine CooperThe Horsell Village Schoolceo@swantrust.co.uk
Joanna HastingsOttershaw C Of E Infant Federatedhead@ottershawcofeschools.surrey.sch.uk
Nicky Mann Wallace Fields Infant School head@wallace-fields-infant.surrey.sch.uk
Tim Stokes Carwarden House School tim.stokes@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk
Gavin DuttonPirbright Village Primary head@pirbright.surrey.sch.uk
Paul KinderWarlingham School p.kinder@warlinghamschool.co.uk
Non school representativesPhase Email address
Sian Bath Early Years (private, voluntary, independent sector) sbath@stpaulstongham.com
Jonathan Gambier Guildford Diocese jonathan.gambier@cofeguildford.org.uk
Tamsin Honeybourne Teacher Union reps on Education Joint Committee tjhoneybourne@gmail.com
Nick Trier Teacher Union reps on Education Joint Committee nick.trier@exec.nasuwt.org.uk
Andrea Collings SEN (Family Voice) andrea.c@familyvoicesurrey.org
Jayne Dickinson East Surrey College (post 16 provider rep) jdickinson@esc.ac.uk
Joe Dunne Surrey A & B Catholic Schools joedunne@yahoo.com

Surrey Schools Forum future meeting dates

  • Tuesday 10 November 2020 (2pm)
  • Thursday 10 December 2020
  • Tuesday 12 January 2021
  • Friday 7 May 2021
  • Thursday 8 July 2021
  • Thursday 7 October 2021
  • Tuesday 7 December 2021

In current circumstances we anticipate that meetings will be held virtually for the remainder of the current financial year, starting at 1pm unless otherwise indicated.

Surrey school forum meeting agendas, papers, minutes and decisions

Previous schools forum meeting minutes are available from David Green, Room G37 County Hall Penrhyn Road, Kingston upon Thames, Surrey KT1 2DW or email: david.green.ses@surreycc.gov.uk.

Schools phase councils

The schools phase councils is another body that considers potential changes to the funding formula. Make representations to your relevant primary,secondary or special phase council contacts.

Special phaseNameTelephone/fax

Chair

Cindy O'Sullivan

Headteacher

Gosden House School

Tel: 01483 892008

Fax: 01483 894057

Vice Chair

To be advised To be advised
Primary phaseNameTelephone/fax
Chair

Kate Keane

Headteacher

Ewell Grove Infant School

Tel: 020 8393 4393

Fax: 020 8786 8773

Vice Chair

Mary Ellen McCarthy

Saxon School

Tel: 01932 563035

Fax:01932 566830

Secondary phaseNameTelephone/fax
Chair

Mr Ben Bartlett

Headteacher

Hinchley Wood School and Sixth Form Centre

Tel: 020 8398 7161

Fax: 020 8339 3908

Vice Chair

Ros Allen

Headteacher

Rosebery School

Tel: 01372 720439

Fax: 01372 749219