Schools forum and other consultative groups

To influence schools and early years funding in Surrey, including the mainstream schools funding formula, if you are a headteacher, governor or have another direct interest, you can contact your:

Future meeting dates and recent Surrey schools forum agendas, minutes and decisions made can be found below. Older documents can be requested by emailing All meetings of the schools forum are open to the public, however, as accommodation is limited it would be helpful if those wishing to attend could advise us in advance (see contact details on meeting agendas).

The Surrey schools forum


Primary representativesSchool Email address
Kate Keane (Head) Ewell Grove Infant and Nursery School
Susan Chrysanthou (Head) Furzefield Primary School
Claire Mcconnell Bisley Church of England Primary
Katie Aldred (Head) Bagshot Infant School
Geoffrey Hackett (Governor) Burpham Primary School
Steph Neale (Governor) St Pauls Catholic Primary to be confirmed
Secondary representativesSchool Email address
Fred Greaves (Governor) Oakwood
Zoe Johnson -Walker The Winston Churchill to be confirmed
Special representativeSchool Email address
Justin Price (Head) Freemantles School
Lisa Kent Manor Mead and Walton Leigh To be confirmed
Nursery representativeSchool Email address
Donna Harwood Duffy Dorking Nursery
Pupil referral unit representative (PRU)School Email address
David Euridge (Executive Head) Reigate Valley College, Wey Valley College and The Fordway Centre

PRU (maintained)School email address
Paul Jackson NW Surrey Secondary PRU to be confirmed
Academy representativesSchool Email address
Rhona Barnfield(Chair) Howard of Effingham
Sir Andrew Carter South Farnham
Kerry Oakley Carrington School (Formerly The Warwick School)
to be confirmed Rodborough School
Susan Wardlow Reigate School to be confirmed
Sarah Kober Darley Dene Primary School to be confirmed
Elaine Cooper The Horsell Village School
Joanna Hastings Ottershaw Church Of England Infant Federated
Karyn Hing Westfield Primary School to be confirmed
Neil Miller Bramley Oak School not available
Jack Mayhew Learning Partners Academy Trust not available
Paul Kinder Warlingham School
Non school representativesPhase Email address
Sarah Porter Early Years (private, voluntary, independent sector) to be confirmed
Matthew Rixson Guildford Diocese
Tamsin Honeybourne Teacher Union representative on Education Joint Committee to be confirmed
Folasade Afolabi Teacher Union representatives on Education Joint Committee
Clare Poole SEN (Family Voice) to be confirmed
Christine Ricketts Brooklands College(post 16 provider rep)
Joe Dunne Surrey A and B Catholic Schools

Surrey Schools Forum future meeting dates

  • Tuesday 16 May 2023 12.30pm
  • Tuesday 4 July 2023 1pm
  • Tuesday 3 October 2023 1pm
  • Tuesday 5 December 2023 1pm

Note: meetings will continue to be virtual by default, but members will consider at the end of each meeting whether the next meeting will be face to face or virtual.

Surrey school forum meeting agendas, papers, minutes and decisions

Previous schools forum meeting minutes are available from David Green, Woodhatch Place, Cockshot Hill, Reigate, Surrey RH2 8EF or email:

Schools phase councils

The schools phase councils is another body that considers potential changes to the funding formula. Make representations to your relevant primary, secondary or special phase council contacts.

Special phaseNameTelephone/fax


Mark Bryant, Executive Head Teacher, The Federation of Manor Mead and Walton Leigh School

Telephone: 01932 241 834 or Fax: 01932 248 927

Vice Chair

Paul Jensen, Headteacher, Sunnydown School Telephone: 01883 342281
Primary phaseNameTelephone/fax

Kate Keane, Headteacher, Ewell Grove Infant School

Telephone: 020 8393 4393 or Fax: 020 8786 8773

Vice Chair

Mary Ellen McCarthy, Saxon School

Telephone: 01932 563035 or Fax:01932 566830

Secondary phaseNameTelephone/fax
Co Chair

Anne Louise Payne, The Howard Partnership Trust

Telephone: 01372 453694
E-mail Address:

Co Chair

Dan Aldridge, Bishop Wand Church of England School

Telephone:01932 778600

E-mail Address: