Schools forum and other consultative groups

To influence schools and early years funding in Surrey, including the mainstream schools funding formula, if you are a headteacher, governor or have another direct interest, you can contact your:

Future meeting dates and recent Surrey schools forum agendas, minutes and decisions made can be found below. Older documents can be requested by emailing schoolsfunding@surreycc.gov.uk. All meetings of the schools forum are open to the public, however, as accommodation is limited it would be helpful if those wishing to attend could advise us in advance (see contact details on meeting agendas).


The Surrey schools forum

Members

Primary representativesSchool Email address
Kate Keane (Head) Ewell Grove Infant and Nursery School head@ewell-grove.surrey.sch.uk
Susan Chrysanthou (Head) Furzefield Primary Schoolhead@furzefield.surrey.sch.uk
Claire Mcconnell Bisley Church of England Primary head@bisley.surrey.sch.uk
Katie Aldred (Head) Bagshot Infant School k.aldred@bagshot.surrey.sch.uk
Geoffrey Hackett (Governor) Burpham Primary School geoffreyh@hackettmedia.net
Steph Neale (Governor) St Pauls Catholic Primaryto be confirmed
Secondary representativesSchool Email address
Fred Greaves (Governor) Oakwood greavesfred@hotmail.com
Zoe Johnson -WalkerThe Winston Churchillto be confirmed
Special representativeSchool Email address
Justin Price (Head) Freemantles School jprice@freemantles.surrey.sch.uk
Lisa KentManor Mead and Walton LeighTo be confirmed
Nursery representativeSchool Email address
Donna Harwood Duffy Dorking Nursery head@guildfordnscc.surrey.sch.uk
Pupil referral unit representative (PRU)School Email address
David Euridge (Executive Head) Reigate Valley College, Wey Valley College and The Fordway Centre

david.euridge@rvc.surrey.sch.uk

PRU (maintained)Schoolemail address
Paul JacksonNW Surrey Secondary PRUto be confirmed
Academy representativesSchool Email address
Rhona Barnfield(Chair) Howard of Effingham rhona.barnfield@thpt.org.uk
Sir Andrew Carter South Farnham info@south-farnham.surrey.sch.uk
Kerry Oakley Carrington School (Formerly The Warwick School)info@carringtonschool.org
to be confirmed Rodborough School info@rodborough.surrey.sch.uk
Susan WardlowReigate School to be confirmed
Sarah KoberDarley Dene Primary Schoolto be confirmed
Elaine CooperThe Horsell Village Schoolceo@swantrust.co.uk
Joanna HastingsOttershaw Church Of England Infant Federatedhead@ottershawcofeschools.surrey.sch.uk
Karyn HingWestfield Primary Schoolto be confirmed
Neil MillerBramley Oak School not available
Jack MayhewLearning Partners Academy Trustnot available
Paul KinderWarlingham School p.kinder@warlinghamschool.co.uk
Non school representativesPhase Email address
Sarah Porter Early Years (private, voluntary, independent sector) to be confirmed
Matthew Rixson Guildford Diocese matthew.rixson@cofeguildford.org.uk
Tamsin HoneybourneTeacher Union representative on Education Joint Committee to be confirmed
Folasade Afolabi Teacher Union representatives on Education Joint Committee secretary.surrey@nasuwt.org.uk
Clare Poole SEN (Family Voice) to be confirmed
Christine Ricketts Brooklands College(post 16 provider rep) christine.ricketts@brooklands.ac.uk
Joe Dunne Surrey A and B Catholic Schools joedunne@yahoo.com

Surrey Schools Forum future meeting dates

  • Thursday 6 October 2022 1pm
  • Thursday 8 December 2022 1pm

Note: meetings will continue to be virtual by default, but members will consider at the end of each meeting whether the next meeting will be face to face or virtual.

Surrey school forum meeting agendas, papers, minutes and decisions

Previous schools forum meeting minutes are available from David Green, Woodhatch Place, Cockshot Hill, Reigate, Surrey RH2 8EF or email: david.green.ses@surreycc.gov.uk.

Schools phase councils

The schools phase councils is another body that considers potential changes to the funding formula. Make representations to your relevant primary, secondary or special phase council contacts.

Special phaseNameTelephone/fax

Chair

Mark Bryant, Executive Head Teacher, The Federation of Manor Mead and Walton Leigh School

Telephone: 01932 241 834 or Fax: 01932 248 927

Vice Chair

Paul Jensen, Headteacher, Sunnydown SchoolTelephone: 01883 342281
Primary phaseNameTelephone/fax
Chair

Kate Keane, Headteacher, Ewell Grove Infant School

Telephone: 020 8393 4393 or Fax: 020 8786 8773

Vice Chair

Mary Ellen McCarthy, Saxon School

Telephone: 01932 563035 or Fax:01932 566830

Secondary phaseNameTelephone/fax
Chair

Mr Ben Bartlett, Headteacher, Hinchley Wood School and Sixth Form Centre

Telephone: 020 8398 7161 or Fax: 020 8339 3908

Vice Chair

Ros Allen, Headteacher, Rosebery School

Telephone: 01372 720439 or Fax: 01372 749219