Schools forum and other consultative groups

To influence how the schools funding formula is developed, if you are a headteacher, governor or have another direct interest, you can contact your:

Future meeting dates and recent Surrey schools forum agendas, minutes and decisions made can be found below. All meetings of the schools forum are open to the public, however, as accommodation is limited it would be helpful if those wishing to attend could advise us in advance (see contact details on meeting agendas).


The Surrey schools forum

Members

Constitution of the Surrey Schools Forum (PDF)

Primary representativesSchool Email address
Kate Keane (Head) Ewell Grove Infant and Nursery School head@ewell-grove.surrey.sch.uk
Susan Chrysanthou (Head) Furzefield Primary Schoolhead@furzefield.surrey.sch.uk
Claire Mcconnell Bisley C of E Primary head@bisley.surrey.sch.uk
Katie Aldred (Head) Bagshot Infant School k.aldred@bagshot.surrey.sch.uk
Geoffrey Hackett (Governor) Burpham Primary School geoffreyh@hackettmedia.net
Steph Neale (Governor) St Pauls Catholic Primary 
Secondary representativesSchool Email address
Fred Greaves (Governor) Oakwood greavesfred@hotmail.com
Special representativeSchool Email address
Justin Price (Head) Freemantles School jprice@freemantles.surrey.sch.uk
Lisa Kent (Governor)

Federation of Manor Mead and Walton Leigh schools

lisa@kentfamily.org
Nursery representativeSchool Email address
Donna Harwood Duffy Dorking Nursery head@guildfordnscc.surrey.sch.uk
Pupil referral unit representativeSchool Email address
David Euridge (Executive Head) Reigate Valley College, Wey Valley College and The Fordway Centre

david.euridge@rvc.surrey.sch.uk

Academy representativesSchool Email address
Rhona Barnfield Howard of Effingham Rhona. Barnfield@thpt.org.uk
Sir Andrew Carter South Farnham info@south-farnham.surrey.sch.uk
Kerry Oakley The Warwick School ko@warwick.surrey.sch.uk
Matthew Armstrong-Harris Rodborough School adeane@rodborough.surrey.sch.uk
Kate Carriett George Abbot School KCarriett@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk
Ruth Murton Thamesmead School ruth@leadershipwise.co.uk
Elaine CooperThe Horsell Village Schoolceo@swantrust.co.uk
Joanna HastingsOttershaw C Of E Infant Federatedhead@ottershawcofeschools.surrey.sch.uk
Nicky Mann Wallace Fields Infant School head@wallace-fields-infant.surrey.sch.uk
Neil MillerBramley Oak School  
Gavin DuttonPirbright Village Primary head@pirbright.surrey.sch.uk
Paul KinderWarlingham School p.kinder@warlinghamschool.co.uk
Non school representativesPhase Email address
Sue Lewis Early Years (private, voluntary, independent sector)  
Jonathan Gambier Guildford Diocese jonathan.gambier@cofeguildford.org.uk
Tamsin Honeybourne Teacher Union reps on Education Joint Committee tjhoneybourne@gmail.com
Folasade Afolabi Teacher Union reps on Education Joint Committee Secretary. Surrey@nasuwt.org.uk
Benedict Symcox SEN (Family Voice)  
Christine Ricketts Brooklands College(post 16 provider rep) Christine.ricketts@brooklands.ac.uk
Joe Dunne Surrey A & B Catholic Schools joedunne@yahoo.com

Surrey Schools Forum future meeting dates

  • Thursday 7 October 2021 1pm Virtual meeting on Teams
  • Tuesday 7 December 2021 1pm venue to be confirmed

Note: meetings will continue to be virtual by default, but members will consider at the end of each meeting whether the next meeting will be face to face or virtual.

Surrey school forum meeting agendas, papers, minutes and decisions

Previous schools forum meeting minutes are available from David Green, Woodhatch Place, Cockshot Hill, Reigate, Surrey RH2 8EF or email: david.green.ses@surreycc.gov.uk.

Schools phase councils

The schools phase councils is another body that considers potential changes to the funding formula. Make representations to your relevant primary, secondary or special phase council contacts.

Special phaseNameTelephone/fax

Chair

Mark Bryant
Executive Head Teacher
The Federation of Manor Mead
and Walton Leigh School

Tel: 01932 241 834

Fax: 01932 248 927

Vice Chair

To be advised To be advised
Primary phaseNameTelephone/fax
Chair

Kate Keane

Headteacher

Ewell Grove Infant School

Tel: 020 8393 4393

Fax: 020 8786 8773

Vice Chair

Mary Ellen McCarthy

Saxon School

Tel: 01932 563035

Fax:01932 566830

Secondary phaseNameTelephone/fax
Chair

Mr Ben Bartlett

Headteacher

Hinchley Wood School and Sixth Form Centre

Tel: 020 8398 7161

Fax: 020 8339 3908

Vice Chair

Ros Allen

Headteacher

Rosebery School

Tel: 01372 720439

Fax: 01372 749219


Files available to download