The school curriculum

We use the Department for Education's guidelines and national curriculum in all our schools so that learning is balanced and consistent for all pupils. For pupils with special educational needs or a disability we also follow the Department for Education's guidelines on inclusive schooling.

The Department for Education provides information on:

  • the national curriculum
  • GCSEs
  • A levels
  • key stage tests
  • other assessments.

For details of the International Baccalaureate exam – available in over 100 countries - visit the International Baccalaureate Organisation website.

If you are educating your child at home, more information on the national curriculum and your responsibilities is available from Education Otherwise and Gov. Uk.