Skip to main content

Surrey History Centre opening hours

Normal opening hours

  • Monday: Closed
  • Tuesday: 9.30am to 5pm
  • Wednesday: 10.15am to 5pm
  • Thursday: 9.30am to 5pm
  • Friday: 9.30am to 5pm
  • Saturday: 9.30am to 12.30 and 1.00pm to 4pm

The Centre is closed on Sundays and Bank Holiday weekends (including Saturdays).

You will need a Surrey County libraries ticket or a County Archive Research Network (CARN) card to use our collections. If you do not have either of these, you will need to bring something official as proof of ID and address, such as a driving licence or bank statement.

Amendment to Saturday opening times

We regret that, due to a reduction in our public services team, the search room will be closed for lunch between 12.30pm and 1pm on Saturdays from January 2019. The foyer, foyer computers and public refreshment area will remain open.

Easter 2019 Holiday

  • Thursday 18 April 9.30am - 5pm as usual
  • Friday 19 April - Monday 22 April Closed
  • We will re-open Tuesday 23 April at 9.30am

May 2019 Bank Holidays

  • Friday 3 May 9.30am - 5pm as usual
  • Saturday 4 May - Monday 6 May Closed
  • We will re-open Tuesday 7 May at 9.30am
  • Friday 24 May 9.30am - 5pm as usual
  • Saturday 25 May - Monday 27 May Closed
  • We will re-open Tuesday 28 May at 9.30am

Contact us

Surrey History Centre
130 Goldsworth Road
Woking
Surrey
GU21 6ND

  • Telephone: 01483 518737
  • Email: shs@surreycc.gov.uk

Top