What's going on in your local area

Find out more about the decisions being taken by the Local or Joint Committee for your area.

We are also working in Surrey's local communities – click on the links below to find out about initiatives near you and join the local conversation. If your area isn't currently linked, it will be soon so watch this space!


Covering Cobham, Esher, Oxshott, Walton-on-Thames and Weybridge.

Elmbridge Local Committee.

Epsom and Ewell

Covering Epsom, Ewell and Stoneleigh.

Epsom and Ewell Local Committee.


Covering Guildford, East and West Clandon, the Horsleys and Effingham.

Guildford Joint Committee.

Mole Valley

Covering Ashtead and Leatherhead, Dorking, and surrounding villages.

Mole Valley Local Committee.

Reigate and Banstead

Covering Reigate, Redhill, Merstham, Horley, and Banstead.

Reigate and Banstead Local Committee.


Covering Addlestone and Chertsey, Egham, and Virginia Water.

Runnymede Joint Committee.


Covering Staines-upon-Thames, and, Ashford, Shepperton and Sunbury.

Spelthorne Joint Committee.

Surrey Heath

Covering Camberley and Frimley, and Bagshot.

Surrey Heath Local Committee.


Covering Caterham, Oxted, Lingfield, Warlingham and surrounding villages.

Tandridge Local Committee.


Covering Godalming, Farnham, Haslemere, Cranleigh and surrounding villages.

Waverley Local Committee.


Covering Woking, Knaphill, Horsell and surrounding villages.

Woking Joint Committee.

In this section